Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events / Upcoming Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members. View upcoming events.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Sunday, September 16, 2018
11:30 am
35 Arlen Rd Fall Brunch.

Come and mingle with friends, colleagues, candidates and learn what the League is doing this year.

$20. Mail checks made out to League of Women Voters of Westport by September 10th to:
League of Women Voters of Westport
P.O. Box 285
Westport, CT 06881-0285

Monday, September 24, 2018
 
Contact us if interested Monthly Book Group.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Westport Weston YMCA

14 Allen Raymond Ln, Westport
National Voter Registration Day.
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
 
Contact Co-President(s) Monthly Board Meeting.
Monday, October 22, 2018
7:00 pm
Earthplace
10 Woodside Lane
Transparency in State Public Lands Transactions.
The League is partnering with Earthplace to provide a panel discussion explaining a proposed Constitutional Amendment on the transfer of state public lands that will be on the November Ballot. Come learn about this important ballot question for voters and new initiatives for open space preservation at Earthplace.
Monday, October 29, 2018
 
Contact us if interested Monthly Book Group.
Monday, October 29, 2018
7:00 - 9:00 pm
Westport Town Hall Auditorium Debate for Candidates for CT State Senate and House of Representatives.

The League will be hosting a debate among State Representative Candidates

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
Where do I vote? Election Day.

Vote.

Find your polling location here.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
 
Contact Co-President(s) Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
9:30 am
Suzuki School of Music
246 Post Road East Lower Level
Post-Election Coffee.

Our speaker will be Tanya Smith - Director of the Nancy A. Humphreys Institute for Political Social Work and visiting lecturer at the UConn School of Social Work.

Monday, November 26, 2018
 
Contact us if interested Monthly Book Group.
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
 
Westport Town Hall Brown Bag Lunch with Speaker TBD.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
 
Contact Co-President(s) Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
12 noon
Westport Town Hall Brown Bag Lunch with Speaker TBD.
Sunday, December 16, 2018
4:00 pm
TBD Holiday Party.